Inspiration Week 14

The 1st semester of the year is almost over, and I am looking forward to being free.  I chose these inspirations because their artwork really makes me happy, and makes me look forward to the winter break.

My favorite type of photography is landscape photography, especially when it contains beautiful forests and green hills. Thomas Hanks, a very young photographer in the UK captures this nature so beautifully.

Thomas1

Thomas2

Thomas3

Thomas’s photos are dreamlike and just pull me in because of his choice of filters. I can imagine him travelling around and capturing these beautiful sites. His photos make me want to run away from home and live in these places forever.

His Website: http://www.thomashanks-photography.co.uk/

I am looking forward to travelling, sleeping in, drawing, and finishing books I need to read. I especially need to finish The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien. I also want to read the Hunger Games series over, and read Harry Potter for the first time.

9780618640157_p0_v1_s260x420 the-hunger-games-books-1-3???????????????????

I know, if someone is reading this they are probably saying, “YOU HAVEN’T READ THE HARRY POTTER SEIRES?!” No, I haven’t. My childhood consisted of the Redwall and The Series of Unfortunate Events books, plus my mom did not allow me to read them because she had ill feelings about them. but now that I am 20 years old, I will read the whole series and hopefully they will make me cry.

Fiction books inspire me and expand my imagination. LOTR is an amazing adventure and The Hunger Games are just so violent and crazy, that I just love them (the movie didn’t give the books justice, sorry). So, this break will be very great!

Images: http://img2.imagesbn.com/p/9780618640157_p0_v1_s260x420.JPG  http://beautyandbrainsblogger.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/the-hunger-games-books-1-3.jpg    http://www.onehundreddollarsamonth.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/harry-potter-book-series.jpg

Leave a Reply

